Plenty Sweet Life

Grandma's Recipes One By One!

Valentine Cup Cozy and Valentine Treats

on February 12, 2014

I feel like I’ve neglected Valentine’s Day here on the blog.

That wasn’t something that Grandma and Grandpa spent a lot of time on.

Every day was Valentine’s Day to those two – they were married 64 years.

Grandma and Grandpa J wedding

This is their wedding picture – love the baskets of flowers!

So let’s get started on some Valentine stuff.

Today I have a sort of a tutorial on how to make a cup cozy.

I can’t just sit and watch the Olympics without doing something, so I was looking online for a quick and easy knitting project and I found one!

Cup cozies are so hot right now.

Why make one for your valentine?

I found a really great tutorial for how to make them on the Setting for Four blog here.

She really does a great job of explaining in detail how it’s done.

Here are the cup cozies as I made them:

Valentine Cup Cozy

008

You use double pointed needles to make these.

009

You can make a bunch – they only take about an hour to do.

059

On the tutorial she shows them with a brooch pinned on – love that!

I sewed on some antique buttons and used a button that I borrowed from my son.

Make sure that if you’re putting something on these that it’s either washable or removable.

I also used acrylic yarn so I can just throw them in the wash.

051

Why not include some Hot Chocolate Mix – a recipe that I had on the blog in December.

Here are some chocolate recipes from Plenty Sweet Life that you could use for treats for your valentine!

034

Hot Chocolate Mix

019

Chocolate Rice Krispies Cookies

051

Rocky Road Squares

052

Three Layer Bars

2 responses to “Valentine Cup Cozy and Valentine Treats

  1. Thank you for your lovely comment!

Leave a Reply

Passion 4 baking

Jeg blogger om min passion for baking og matlaging og allt det spennende man kan finne på i kjøkkenet med kaker, cupcakes, cakepops og ulike frostinger

Cooking Without Limits

Food Photography & Recipes

Pinch of Yum

A food blog with simple and tasty recipes.

Mrs. Twinkle

My Wonderful Little World

eASYbAKED

a collection of recipes

