Plenty Sweet Life

Grandma's Recipes One By One!

Salad – with Tuna

on February 17, 2014

Today’s recipe is one of those that I’m going to put under the category of Retro Oddities (my daughter came up with that title).

This one has got to come from the 70’s.

The card says Salad but I’ve renamed it Salad – with Tuna, because I’m sure that there will be more recipes simply named Salad.

I remember having this at family gatherings, and I remember that it was not my favorite.

That’s because I’m not a fish girl and tuna is fish.

Sometimes I can do it and sometimes I can’t.

I made this salad when my family was all here so the fish eaters could help eat it.

The 5 ingredients sound a bit odd.

We should know better – never question Grandma’s recipes.

Everyone liked it!

Salad

You’ll note that it does have the “V Good” connotation!

Here is the recipe as I made it:

Salad – with Tuna

Mix together:

1 can of tuna, drained

1 cup carrots, shredded

1 cup celery, chopped

1 cup mayonnaise

This mixture can stand overnight  – nice to be able to make it ahead.

Then add 1 small can of shoestring potatoes, or half of a big can.

That’s it!

Incredibly easy!

033

The first four ingredients are pretty easy to pull together.

036

This salad maybe took 10 minutes to make, start to finish.

042

Shoestring potatoes seems like an odd thing to add to a salad, but they add a nice crunch.

043

This is perfect for a nice, light lunch.

One response to “Salad – with Tuna

  1. KarenDresser says:

    I do remember that and it was good!

Leave a Reply

Passion 4 baking

Jeg blogger om min passion for baking og matlaging og allt det spennende man kan finne på i kjøkkenet med kaker, cupcakes, cakepops og ulike frostinger

Cooking without Limits

Food Photography & Recipes

Pinch of Yum

A food blog with simple and tasty recipes.

Mrs. Twinkle

My Wonderful Little World

eASYbAKED

a collection of recipes

