Plenty Sweet Life

Grandma's Recipes One By One!

Easter Bark

on April 4, 2014

Today’s recipe is so much fun to do!!

I was inspired last year by seeing the Easter Bark post on thebrowyblog.BlogSpot.com.

It looked so fun and easy to do, I had to try it!

I made some last year for my nephew and the lucky guy gets a batch again this year.

There really isn’t a recipe card so . . . here goes . . .

Here is the recipe as I made it:

Easter Bark

Almond bark, candy melts, or white or any kind of chocolate

Powder food coloring (you can find it here)

Assorted candies of your choice (you can make this treat for any holiday or candy lover)

Assorted cake decorating sprinkles of your choice

Melt the almond bark.

If you want to change the color, I would use powdered food coloring because the almond bark might seize up if you use the regular kind.

You could also use the colored candy melts for this instead of trying to color it.

I made two colors with the white, made puddles of each color, and then swirled them together with the handle of a spoon.

Top with your assorted candies and/or sprinkles.

Chill in frig 10 minutes or let sit overnight until firm.

Break into pieces and enjoy!

016018

I used 1 1/2 packages of almond bark – I had some left from Christmas baking.

019

This is what the colors look like before swirling.

020

Colors swirled, candy sprinkled, sprinkles sprinkled.

I may have gone overboard on the sprinkling, but it’s just so FUN!!!

Everyone I know is getting some this year!

029

Learn how to make a pedestal like this one here!

027

Find some kids or grandkids and have a blast!

They’ll love it and so will you!

So tasty and so much fun!

 

 

 

 

 

6 responses to “Easter Bark

  1. mom says:

    Gorgeous, looks yummy

  2. […] is doing their own version of this Easter Bark, and I posted mine last year. It’s so festive and so pretty and so GOOD! It’s easy to do […]

  3. […] internet and I thought it was so cute and festive, I just had to try it! It’s similar to the Easter Bark I made a year ago last Easter. This isn’t something you’d eat a lot of (it’s […]

  4. […] is a fast and easy way to celebrate St. Patrick’s Day or any other holiday. I’ve made Easter Bark and Halloween Bark, and I decided it’s time to celebrate spring with this green and very […]

Leave a Reply

Passion 4 baking

Jeg blogger om min passion for baking og matlaging og allt det spennende man kan finne på i kjøkkenet med kaker, cupcakes, cakepops og ulike frostinger

Cooking Without Limits

Food Photography & Recipes

Pinch of Yum

A food blog with simple and tasty recipes.

Mrs. Twinkle

My Wonderful Little World

eASYbAKED

a collection of recipes

