Plenty Sweet Life

Grandma's Recipes One By One!

Chocolate Chip Graham Cracker Bars

on April 23, 2014

Here is a lovely picture of me and my mom from when I was 18 months old.

I look like I might be full of the dickins in this picture.

Again – what’s with that haircut?

Who cut the bangs???

Me?

Chocolate Chip Graham Crax Bars

Love the jewelry, Mom!!!

I know my mom copied down this recipe originally because I don’t know anyone else spells graham crackers – graham crax!

These Chocolate Chip Graham Cracker Bars are another VERY quick and easy recipe.

You can do this.

Seriously.

Chocolate Chip Graham Crax Bars

So easy.

Here is the recipe as I made it:

Chocolate Chip Graham Cracker Bars

Melt 2/3 of a stick of butter in the bottom of a 9″ x 13″ cake pan.

Add the following in layers:

1 cup of graham cracker crumbs

1 cup of chocolate chips

1 cup of coconut

1 cup of sweetened condensed milk (basically a whole can)

1 cup of nuts (I used pecans)

Bake at 350 degrees for 25 minutes.

That’s it.

Done.

004

You just layer it all in and that’s it!

005

Before it’s baked, it doesn’t look like much.

016

After it’s baked, you can see the sticky, gooey goodness around the edge.

036

Another VERY fast and VERY easy recipe for when you need something sweet – FAST!!!!

So fast.

Try it out!

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Passion 4 baking

Jeg blogger om min passion for baking og matlaging og allt det spennende man kan finne på i kjøkkenet med kaker, cupcakes, cakepops og ulike frostinger

Cooking Without Limits

Food Photography & Recipes

Pinch of Yum

A food blog with simple and tasty recipes.

Mrs. Twinkle

My Wonderful Little World

eASYbAKED

a collection of recipes

