Plenty Sweet Life

Grandma's Recipes One By One!

Bouquet of the Month for November

on November 3, 2014

Wow – what to do for the Bouquet of the Month for November? Because it’s November already, and it’s time to start panicking about the fact that next month is December, I decided to make this one an easy no-brainer. I’m using a potted mum that I bought at my local grocery store for $5.99. This should last all month and I’ll be able to use it as part of my Thanksgiving decorating, too.

124

I chose to use this fall-ish container that I’ve had for years.

126

I removed the decorative paper from the outside of the pot, even though sometimes the paper is pretty, too.

127

I put sand in the bottom of the container to hold the pot up, but I might not have needed it as the shape of the container curves downward and the pot might have stayed near the top without it.

130

Then I just set the pot in the container. Done! Now seriously – that couldn’t have been easier or cheaper.

137

You can see why I’m not using flowers from my own garden now. November in Minnesota is a little drab. All of our beautiful leaves have fallen off our trees and the gardens are put to sleep for the winter. We ended up with 27 bags (we’re not done yet) of lawn waste, which our city picked up to use for compost.

141

I’ll be able to use this for Thanksgiving decorating. Pumpkins and turkeys will look great with the mums.

149

I love the fall look of these mums. They’re just stunning.

153

I made sure to find a plant with a few buds so it will keep blooming all month.

151

So there it is. Easy, cheap, and beautiful. Go out and get yourself a beautiful plant to use with your Thanksgiving decorating.

Leave a Reply

Passion 4 baking

Jeg blogger om min passion for baking og matlaging og allt det spennende man kan finne på i kjøkkenet med kaker, cupcakes, cakepops og ulike frostinger

Cooking Without Limits

Food Photography & Recipes

Pinch of Yum

A food blog with simple and tasty recipes.

Mrs. Twinkle

My Wonderful Little World

eASYbAKED

a collection of recipes

