Plenty Sweet Life

Grandma's Recipes One By One!

Bouquet of the Month for April

on April 1, 2015

It’s time for the Bouquet of the Month for April, and when looking back at past posts, I realized that I have been doing the Bouquet of the Month now for a whole year. Wow – it really flew by! I really can’t believe it. I’ve decided not to do a Bouquet of the Month anymore, but I will still be sharing the flowers in my garden and around my yard from time to time, as they bloom and come into season. This bouquet is so bright and springy and full of sunshine – it’s just perfect for Easter time.

017

This is two flower bunches, a bunch of lilies and a bunch of mixed flowers, that I bought at my grocery store, and they totaled $13.00. It’s so worth it to bring that little bit of spring and sunshine into the house.

002

You can see all three of the flowers here: Lily, mum, and alstroemeria. These aren’t particularly fragrant flowers, but just the smell of something green and growing is so helpful this time of year. A leaf fell off and I just couldn’t stop smelling it! It just smelled so GREEN! I walked around the house with it stuck under my nose like a green mustache. It just smelled so good!

018

I love the lavender color of the mum. The lavender, pink, and yellow give this bouquet the color of Easter eggs! Perfect!

019

The yellow lilies really brighten up the bouquet. They’re what bring in that little splash of sunshine.

009

There is one stem of pink lilies in there, too! Beautiful! I really love flowers, but especially this time of year. I’d have fresh flowers in every room of the house, if I could. Soon, very soon, although not soon enough, we’ll be able to be outside, working in the garden and preparing for our oh so short growing season here I Minnesota. Spring can’t come soon enough for me!

 

 

Leave a Reply

Passion 4 baking

Jeg blogger om min passion for baking og matlaging og allt det spennende man kan finne på i kjøkkenet med kaker, cupcakes, cakepops og ulike frostinger

Cooking without Limits

Food Photography & Recipes

Pinch of Yum

A food blog with simple and tasty recipes.

Mrs. Twinkle

My Wonderful Little World

eASYbAKED

a collection of recipes

