Plenty Sweet Life

Grandma's Recipes One By One!

Graham Crackers Cookies

on October 2, 2015

Today’s recipe comes from my godmother, who is my mom’s cousin. I just had to share this cute photo of her when she was little. What a pretty little coat and scarf! She sure has a grip on that piglet!!

67

Oh my gosh! It’s so cute! I can’t stand it!! Haha!

This recipe for Graham Crackers Cookies is another of those really easy ones. I might add that I’m sure glad I didn’t know about this recipe before now – I think I would have had a problem with these. The comments about these cookies were unanimous, “oh, wow”.

Graham Crackers Cookies

Graham Crackers Cookies 2

Is this a cookie? Or is it a candy? Could be either one!

Here is the recipe as I made it:

Graham Crackers Cookies

2 cups mini marshmallows

3/4 cup butter

3/4 cup brown sugar (I had dark brown sugar so I used that)

1 teaspoon cinnamon

1 teaspoon vanilla

1 cup sliced almonds

1 cup flaked coconut

2 packages graham crackers

Lay graham crackers in a pan (I used a jelly roll pan).

Sprinkle marshmallows on crackers.

Heat butter, sugar, cinnamon, and vanilla until melted and dissolved.

Pour over crackers and marshmallows.

Sprinkle with almonds and coconut.

Bake at 350 degrees for 8-12 minutes.

005007

You know with graham crackers and marshmallows, it’s gonna be good. Then you drizzle the caramel over top.

009

Then when you add almonds and coconut – wow.

012

I hope this looks right coming out of the oven, because they don’t look like much right now.

017

I used a knife and cut them while they were still warm, or you could wait until they’re totally cool and break them apart. The caramel surrounds the crackers and makes a delicious caramel-ly cookie/candy thing.

018

These cookies are ridiculous. They’re totally addictive. Really addictive. Really.

 

 

One response to “Graham Crackers Cookies

  1. Karen Dresser says:

    Have always loved that picture Of her, Sooo cute !!!

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

Leave a Reply

Passion 4 baking

Jeg blogger om min passion for baking og matlaging og allt det spennende man kan finne på i kjøkkenet med kaker, cupcakes, cakepops og ulike frostinger

Cooking without Limits

Food Photography & Recipes

Pinch of Yum

A food blog with simple and tasty recipes.

Mrs. Twinkle

My Wonderful Little World

eASYbAKED

a collection of recipes

