Plenty Sweet Life

Grandma's Recipes One By One!

Tulips

on May 4, 2016

I know I showed you my tulips last year, but we just suffered through 6 straight days with rain last week, and the other morning when the sun was out, I had to get out to the garden and take some shots of them for this year. They’re at their peak right now, and they’re such a day brightener, I just had to share.

005

They do open up during the day, but it was still pretty cool when I was out there this particular morning.

006

I could see every dew drop and rain drop.

007

They sure are bright and cheery in the otherwise pretty drab garden this early in the season. Those are daisies behind these tulips.

009

You can see my peony bush behind the tulips here.

001024

Our gigantic flowering crab is blooming. I thought maybe the rain and wind would hamper the bloom this year, but it seems to be taking it in stride. You can see more of this tree blooming on the Plentysweetlife Facebook page or find it in a post from last year here.

014

Here is my sedum popping out already. They look like teeny tiny green roses or baby cabbages when they first come up. I’ll have to wait for fall to enjoy them in all their glory.

029

I have never had my rhubarb be so big and prolific! One stalk was 14″ long! That’s never happened before! Get ready for this year’s rhubarb recipes coming soon!

038

You can see my hosta coming up behind these tulips.

015

These tulips really are the beauties of the moment. They’re just such a day brightener! I hope you’ve enjoyed this little tour of my spring garden!

 

 

2 responses to “Tulips

  1. Unique and enchanting photos, nature at her finest 💐🌼🌸🌹🌻🌺🌷 🐊

Leave a Reply

Passion 4 baking

Jeg blogger om min passion for baking og matlaging og allt det spennende man kan finne på i kjøkkenet med kaker, cupcakes, cakepops og ulike frostinger

Cooking Without Limits

Food Photography & Recipes

Pinch of Yum

A food blog with simple and tasty recipes.

Mrs. Twinkle

My Wonderful Little World

eASYbAKED

a collection of recipes

