Plenty Sweet Life

Grandma's Recipes One By One!

Ritz Cracker Cookies

on December 20, 2016

The recipe for today is one that my mom probably got from a co-worker years ago. She worked at a bank in town, and is still friends with some of those co-workers today. I used to love going to the bank when it was time to pick her up from work. To pass the time until it was time to go home, she would usually have me help with some mundane chore like stamping her tickets with her initial stamp. Or maybe I would go check out the lunch room downstairs and watch TV until it was time to go. At Christmastime, the bank would play Christmas music and have a HUGE flocked tree in the middle of their lobby. That was not something we usually had in our home (we maybe had a flocked tree once), but it was so big and so gorgeous at the bank – I was amazed by it. I have to say, these Ritz Cracker Cookies are one of my favorites. She used to also make them with Wheat Thins crackers stacked 3 high, almost like a petite-four. They are incredibly easy to make, they’re fun and festive, and they’re absolutely delicious. And addictive, did I mention addictive? Yes, they’re very addictive.

ritz-cracker-cookies

Yes, these are taaasty. And addictive. Did I mention addictive? I think I did.

Here is the recipe as I made it:

Ritz Cracker Cookies

Melt together:

1 package of chocolate almond bark

1 12 ounce package of semi-sweet chocolate chips

1/4-1/2 cup paraffin wax, chipped finely

Spread creamy peanut butter between 2 Ritz Crackers and dip in chocolate mixture.

Put on waxed paper.

dscn9468

I found it easiest to make the cracker sandwiches first, before melting the chocolate.

dscn9460

Next, melt the chocolate almond bark, chocolate chips, and wax.

dscn9470

The chocolate is shiny and ready to go.

dscn9472

Put your dipped treats on waxed paper – if you put the whole works on a baking sheet, it’s easier to move them around if you need to.

dscn9477

I put Christmas sprinkles on top – because it’s Christmas. You can decorate according to whatever holiday or occasion you want.

dscn9481

Aren’t they beautiful?!!

dscn9486

Man, I love these. Did I mention that they’re addictive?

dscn9490

Try these tasty treats as part of your cookie tray – they’re a quick and easy addition to it. Just make sure to make plenty of them – they’re very addictive. Don’t say I didn’t warn you!

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Passion 4 baking

Jeg blogger om min passion for baking og matlaging og allt det spennende man kan finne på i kjøkkenet med kaker, cupcakes, cakepops og ulike frostinger

Cooking Without Limits

Food Photography & Recipes

Pinch of Yum

A food blog with simple and tasty recipes.

Mrs. Twinkle

My Wonderful Little World

eASYbAKED

a collection of recipes

