Plenty Sweet Life

Grandma's Recipes One By One!

Individual Pizzas

on December 27, 2016

The recipe for today goes back to junior high school. This card came from my sister, but I remember making these in Home Economics class, too. These Individual Pizzas are so easy and so good and are perfect for anything from an after school snack to serving at a New Year’s party. You can keep the ingredients on hand and be ready, at any time, for a tasty snack. These are really fun to do. On the day I made these, I was wishing I had more than one can of refrigerator biscuits so I could just keep on making them. But that would be bad. Someone has to then eat all of them, right?

17

I got so many great recipes from my junior high school Home Ec classes that I still use today, and I’ve now handed them down to my kids and now they’re making them!

Here is the recipe as I made it:

Individual Pizza

Pop open:

1 tube of Country Style or Buttermilk refrigerator biscuits

Flatten until thin or about 5 inch in diameter.

Top with:

Pizza sauce

Italian seasoning

Mozzarella cheese, shredded

Your favorite pizza toppings – sliced olives, mushrooms, onions, peppers, pepperoni, sausage, Canadian bacon, ground beef, etc.

Bake at 500 degrees for 5-8 minutes or until cheese is melted.

dscn7375

You can flatten the biscuits as thin as you want.

dscn7379

Go ahead and top the biscuits with your favorite ingredients.

dscn7378dscn7383

Before and after baking, you can see how delicious these are!

dscn7401

I cut up a leftover grilled turkey dog to put on one of mine.

dscn7402

Pepperoni is always good!

dscn7399

This one is topped with sliced green olives. Delicious. Make up a can or two of these fun little pizzas and get the party started! Let everyone make their own and put their own favorite toppings on. Everybody’s gonna have a great time. Don’t forget to keep some for yourself!

Leave a Reply

Passion 4 baking

Jeg blogger om min passion for baking og matlaging og allt det spennende man kan finne på i kjøkkenet med kaker, cupcakes, cakepops og ulike frostinger

Cooking without Limits

Food Photography & Recipes

Pinch of Yum

A food blog with simple and tasty recipes.

Mrs. Twinkle

My Wonderful Little World

eASYbAKED

a collection of recipes

